View Full Version : Q Link?
Supreme69
01-21-2009, 10:10 PM
Has anyone heard of this?
http://www.rivervalleyarabians.com/qlink.htm
Jana
Cres-Or-Lar Stable
Samigator
01-21-2009, 10:37 PM
no offense but it sounds like a load of crap to me. . . I'm not impressed. I went to their "how it works" page and they didn't say anything about how it works other than what it claims to do. They didn't even explain what it is?!:shifty: If they can't answer the question, it's not worth my time to read any more about it. I don't want to hear WHAT it claims to do, I want to hear HOW- give me the science, the facts, the physiology and chemistry behind it. and then PROVE it.
I'm rather skeptical of most things like this, and actually a lot of "alternative medicine" in general. I don't believe in most homeopathic stuff, I hate peoples' opinions on herbals (they're just as toxic, more dangerous, and not more natural or better for the body than most drugs). Okay I'm clearly jaded and bitter to the world of alternative medicine, but I'll believe it when I see it. I'm guessing any real effects that have been reported are probably placebo effect. :001_huh: Sorry if this sounds harsh to anyone, or to those who may be offended by my opinion, but it's just my opinion.
Supreme69
01-21-2009, 10:40 PM
I am in the same boat with you. A friend sent this to me and she is all excited about it, but I am just not sure what to think.
Jana
Cres-Or-Lar Stable
Samigator
01-21-2009, 10:57 PM
I caught myself grinding my teeth in frustration over this, so I went back and looked at their "research." I can't find any evidence that these studies are legitimate or that they were published or anything. I did a pub-med search, nothing even close to related comes up- and they say these were tested in humans? I'm a skeptic- I mean what even is it? a piece of metal in a leather pouch? Pretty much any site like this that claims to have medical legitamacy and yet sells their product on the same site I think is bogus.
From their website: "Q-Link products tune up your biofield through a resonant effect that harmonizes your energy and helps you to navigate smoothly through a stressful world." What the &*$# is this? This is fancy language that may appear attractive and sell their product, but to me, it's like saying "blah blah blah" without communicating anything to me, and the fact that they used those words just makes me MORE skeptical. :P No.
Silly Filly
01-21-2009, 11:08 PM
These people must have read about all of the people who bought an orange whip called a carrot stick!:whistling:
Thunderstruck
01-22-2009, 12:12 AM
Geez...I love their FAQ page. It answers absolutely nothing! The last thing I want to do is calm my horse down anyway...he's a SADDLEBRED! :stuart:
Fanfare
01-22-2009, 01:10 AM
People will believe what they want to believe. It is quite possibly the belief that ths magic simple thing is working which gives the gullible person a different outlook.
It is like someone saying if you put two smooth river stones in your pockets you will be a more balanced rider, because the power of the river is in the stones. But they have to be matching shades and weights to better channel the energy. And they need to connect to you in some fasion.
Hmm... I think if I were to write some testmonials, I could set up a River Stone Stand at horse shows.... of course I'm kidding.
As my band director used to say, "It's all in your state of mind."
Supreme69
01-22-2009, 09:44 AM
Then there is this.
http://www.ahsemarketing.com/QlinkRVA.htm
And this costs around $200!
Jana
Cres-Or-Lar Stable
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.